Virtual Learning Graphic

2/24/2021

Dear Parents/Guardians,

Cros-Lex schools are in the process of preparing for the upcoming 2021-22 school year with the official start date on August 31st for students.  We will continue to offer the choice to families for either 100% face-to-face in-person learning or 100% virtual learning. We are awaiting guidance from the Michigan Department of Health & Human Services to determine whether or not the current safety protocols will continue into the next school year. Once the guidance is determined by the MDHHS and our District COVID-19 Return to School Planning Committee convenes, we will share the final plan with all Cros-Lex families.    

As we prepare for the upcoming school year and begin staffing the master schedules for students, we are only requesting families who are choosing to be 100% virtual/online next school year to complete the form below for each separate child who will be a virtual student. The information from this form will be used to plan for Virtual learning for the 2021-22 school year. 

You do not need to complete this form if your child(ren) will be attending in-person face-to-face learning.

Please complete this form if you are choosing virtual learning for your child(ren) for the 2021-22 school year. Mid-year/semester changes will be permitted. Carefully consider your child's individual learning needs when making this decision. 

If you have more than one child, a separate form is required for each child.

IMPORTANT! 

The deadline for making a virtual learning selection for the 2021-22 school year is Wednesday, MARCH 3, 2021. This information is vitally important as it will guide master scheduling and planning for the 2021-2022 school year.

If you have any questions please contact one of the individuals listed below.

Sincerely,

Daniel Gilbertson, Superintendent dgilbertson@croslex.org or 810.679.1000

Donna Barrier, Curriculum Director/Human Resources dbarrier@croslex.org or 810.679.1000

Colette Moody, Frostick Principal cmoody@croslex.org or 810 679.1100

Caran Reinowski, Meyer Principal creinowski@croslex.org or 810.6791200

Bethany Davis, Middle School Principal bdavis@croslex.org or 810-679-1300

Kyle Wood, High School Principal kwood@croslex.org or 810-679-1500

Virtual Learning Selection For 2021-22 Form