Technology Department

Technology

Name
Department
Position
Phone
Dallas Schell
Technology
Director of Technology
810-679-1596 x1596
Staci Taylor
Technology
Help Desk/Administrative Assistant
810-679-1376 x1376
Jason Phillips
Technology
Technology
8106791376

How To Documents - Archives

Subscribe to RSS Feed Back to News
May 30, 2018
Backing Up Pictures and Videos to Google Photos

Save photos you take with your device's camera and photos saved on your phone to your Google Photos library.

What is back up and sync?

  • A backup service: Your photos and videos will save to your Google Photos library.
  • Privately stored: Photos and videos backed up from your device are private unless you share them.
  • Syncing: Any changes you make will be mirrored on every synced device. For example, if you edit and save a photo on your phone, it will look the same on photos.google.com.

Turn on back up and sync

  1. Open the Google Photos app .
  2. Sign in to your Google Account.
  3. At the top, tap Menu  .
  4. Select Settings Settings  > Back up & sync.
  5. Tap "Back up & sync" on or off.

If you see a message asking to allow the app to access your photos:

  1. Open the iOS settings app > tap Privacy > Photos.
  2. Turn on Google Photos.

Change your back up settings

  • Choose the Google Account to back up photos and videos: Under "Backup account", tap the account name.
  • Change your upload size: Tap Upload sizeLearn more about upload sizes
  • Back up on mobile data: If you don’t want to wait for Wi-Fi to back up your photos, under “When to back up”, tap Use cellular data to back up photos or Use cellular data to back up videos. Charges from your service provider may apply if you upload using your mobile network.

Check if your photos are backed up

  1. Open the Google Photos app .
  2. Sign in to your Google Account.
  3. Tap Assistant.
  4. At the top, you'll see if your photos are backed up, or if it's still waiting to back up.

 

May 30, 2018
Signing out of iCloud

District iPads iOS 10.3 or later:

  1. Go to Settings > [your name].
  2. Scroll down and tap Sign Out.
  3. Enter your Apple ID password and tap Turn Off.
  4. Turn on the data that you want to keep a copy of on your device.
  5. Tap Sign Out.
  6. Tap Sign Out again to confirm that you want to sign out of iCloud.
  7. You will also be signed out of "find my iPad" for that device.